Accounts

Photopea allows you to log-in through a third-party service (Google, Facebook ...). Once you do it, Photopea can identify you and store your settings online (theme, language, colors, tool options). Then, settings can be synchronized across all devices, where you use Photopea.

Photopea offers two types of accounts: Free and Premium. The Free account is available to anybody for free at Photopea.com. The Premium account lets you use Photopea without advertisement and may have other benefits.

You can manage your account through the Account window (the button in the menu at the top). Here you can order the Premium account or see, how many days of Premium you have left. Logging in is necessary for having Premium accounts. The basic option is a Premium account for a single user.

Teams

You can order a Premium account for the whole team of users. It has three main benefits:

  • Just a single person pays for the whole team (more comfortable)
  • You can change team members at any time
  • You can save money (less expensive per user)

Creating teams is extremely simple. There are no emails, registrations, synchronizations etc. All can be done inside the Account window. A team leader (the one who pays for the account) simply ticks "Create a team" and fills in email addresses of all members of a team. Each team member ticks "Join a team" and fills in the email address of a team leader.

To be a member of a team, you have to "choose a leader" and the leader has to "choose you" as one of members. The leader can add or remove members at any time, and the member can change the leader at any time.

Distributors

Photopea API allows you to have the editor at your own website (using the iframe), and configure it as you wish, for free. But sometimes, you may want to hide advertisement, social media buttons, branding ... let's call it a whitelabel mode.

Photopea has an internal list of whitelabel domains. When you place the editor into your website and your domain is in the list, Photopea runs in a whitelabel mode, and it runs in a regular mode otherwise. Distributor account allows you to add your domain into that list.

First, you must order a distributor account for the expected number of views per month (a view is one loading of Photopea in an iframe, each reloading of a page is a new view). If you exceed that number, just order the higher number of views next time. If you exceed the number twice in a row, you may receive a ban.

After you pay for the Distributor account, enter the name of your domain and click Save. You can change your domain at any time.